5 comments on “A Spark

  1. Pingback: New Author! « Adam Jones

  2. Great thoughts, Probie! And you are right, i believe you are suppose to be a light to your family. And that is awesome that you have seen a spark in your dad. Praying that the spark becomes a raging wildfire with time and effort and the Lord’s leading!

  3. Wow! I am shaking my head. I don’t know what to say, except that Leviticus 19:3 says, “Each of you must respect your mother and father, and you must observe my Sabbaths. I am the LORD your God.”

  4. Great point Helen! It’s a fine line to walk when kids grow spiritually past their parents…

    Jesus said in Matthew 10:35-36, “For I have come to turn a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law—your enemies will be the members of your own household.”

    Obviously, Jesus doesn’t want to cause all-out war among families, but the very nature of the Gospel – the hope that everyone has access to but only a few grab ahold of – causes division within families. In 1 Timothy, Paul calls us to be an example to everyone else regardless of their age.

    I’m proud of you Michele, and I’m praying for your relationship with Jesus and your parents!

  5. Thanks Jones. And a fine line it is! I believe this is the scripture you’re talking about.1 Timothy 4:12
    “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.”
    This was the verse that just happened to be posted on my door at CIY last year. It has to be one of my favorites and is very near to my heart.

Leave a Reply

