6 comments on “Lifting Weight

  1. I don’t know that answer to the BIG question, but I do know this much: YOU ARE AMAZING! Don’t forget that much, okay?

    • And that was from Chelle Hop! Don’t know why I’m listed as Anonymous, but I like the logo/pic next to it! Cool! I may stay Anonymous!!! LOL

  2. And that was from Chelle Hop — don’t know why it shows up as Anonymous, but I like the logo beside it!! Cool!!! LOL

  3. Probie,

    I know we don’t really know each other that well, but I was very moved by what you wrote here. It’s these heavy questions that you are talking about that really help us decide who we are. There are so many things in this life that we have no control over and that we just have to let go and trust God. I know that is difficult to do on many occasions.

    Again, we don’t really know each other, but I have an answer for you on the question of “who am I?” You are a child of the King! Check out Psalm 139 and focus mainly on verses 13-16. Jeremiah 29:10-12 is also an encouraging scripture for who you are.

    The question your teacher asked, that is a heavy one, and I don’t really know what to tell you on that one. But the fact that you are taking that question seriously, tells me that whatever you come up with will be good.

    I can assure you that Adam and Caitlin are correct in telling you that just being yourself can help bring your family to know the Jesus and God that you know! Just being an example at least shows them a change in who you were before you came to know God. I don’t have an easy answer for you here, but what I can tell you is this; DON’T GET DISCOURAGED! Yes, I realize you want your family to come to know God, and I will be praying for you in that quest, but just keep in mind that “Rome wasn’t built in a day”. What I mean by that is that we don’t know God’s timetable on things. One last piece of scripture that I hope will give you some peace is found at the end of the Great Commission. Matthew 28: 16-20 states, “16 Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. 17 When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted. 18 Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

    Did you catch Jesus’ promise there? “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”! That is a powerful promise to us as we try to present the Gospel message to those that we are trying to introduce to the God that has changed our lives in so many ways. God Bless and just remember, you are a daughter of the KING!

    Kraig (aka crosseyedjesusfreak)

  4. Truly heavy lifting Probie. And I pray that the words Kraig shared gave you some things to think about. Great encouragement!!

    And I believe your ‘who am I” question is a life long-quest… Sometimes I am a momma. Sometimes I am a secretary. Sometimes I am a housekeeper. Sometimes I am a soccer mom. Sometimes i am a gal struggling to lose weigh. But all those things make up who I am. 😉 I know you will discover who the true Probie is!!!

Leave a Reply

