4 comments on “Why I Do Student Ministry…

  1. Pingback: Why I Do Student Ministry… « Adam Jones Blog | Church News Blog

  2. Why do I do YM? Hum… Good question. I believe God called me to youth ministry/culture when I was 15, at a winter camp. I was still one of “them” at that point, but my passion for ministering to teens has not changed in the years. I love youth ministry because of the potential I see in every single one; it is ripe. When Jesus said the harvest is plentiful- I think he meant with teens. They are just bubbling with creativity and passion for truth and justice. They aren’t realistic… and I love that! The Kingdom doesn’t seem realistic to me. It is a fantastic story told over thousands of years with demons and angels, dead men rising to life, and sick bodies healed. It is riots and killings and Jesus has made US the main characters. It is an amazing story that I think Jesus meant for young adults to grab ahold of with full strength!

    • I love Ecclesiastes 3:11 – He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

      We are living out an amazing story and students have a unique role to play!

  3. Pingback: Highlights From A Great Month Of Blogs! « Adam Jones Blog

Leave a Reply

