2 comments on “Not Everyone Can Hit A Home Run

  1. Thanks Jones. At times it feels all I do is strike out (yea that kid) But then God gives me the courage to bat -just one more time. Funny how surprised I was when I finally just hit the ball. But learning how to be a disciple is kinda like that. It’s a process. I am just thankful He is a patient father when it comes time to teach me how to never give up and to keep trying. And knowing that He is in the stands watching, rooting me on forever always gives me the courage to try for that home run despite all the odds. He gives me the HOPE to dream despite the reality of my humanity. Keep pressing into Him. Alyssa

    • I know what you mean! But it was encouraging to me the other day to read that Saddleback Church is Rick Warren’s THIRD church plant. And National Community Church is Mark Batterson’s SECOND plant. They both swung and missed but kept swinging until they connected. Keep with it, you’ve got home runs coming!

Leave a Reply

